Kelly Gibson Junior Golf Tour

Annual Awards Banquet


At the end of each summer, participants of the Kelly Gibson Junior Golf Tour are invited to our Annual Awards Banquet. 

Created in 2009, this annual event is a way to honor our tour players and all of their accomplishments both on and off the golf course. 

2019 Annual Awards Banquet

The 2019 Annual Awards Banquet presented by Alvarez & Marsal was held on Tuesday, August 6th, at the InterContinental New Orleans Hotel. We recognized our Sponsors, Proud Partners, Top Finishers of each age division, Raising Cane's Players of the Year, Scholarship Program recipients and Raffle Drawing winners.

Tournament Awards

Seventy-four (74) tour members were recognized for their performance in our tournaments.

Scholarship Awards

The Kelly Gibson Foundation, along with its community partners, awarded $61,500 in college scholarships to twenty-four (24) deserving recipients. Click on the button below to view our

2019 Scholarship Recipients 

Raising Cane's 

Player of the Year Awards

The Player of the Year in each age division is the player who earns the most combined points from KGJGT Tournaments. Winners of eligible age divisions earn an invitation to the Allstate Sugar Bowl Tommy Moore Memorial Junior Golf Championship and a Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers gift card and goodie bag.

Boys 7-10: Gavin McDermott

Girls 7-13: Sophia Macias

Boys 11-13: Logan Jensen 

Boys 14-15: Joshua Achord 

Girls 14-17: Morgan Guepet

Boys 16-17: Griffin Dorr

Girls 18-22: Callee Breland 

Boys 18-22: Grayson Glorioso

Charlie Knox Sportsmanship Awards

Each year, the Kelly Gibson Junior Golf Tour along with the New Orleans Golf Association (NOGA) awards the Charlie Knox Sportsmanship Awards.  Named after Charlie Knox, a former NOGA president and chairman of the junior committee, these awards are given to one male and one female KGJGT member that consistently portrayed excellent sportsmanship and an attitude that positively impacted other tour members.

Congratulations to Claire Chauvin and Branden Tiblier for being the 2019 Charlie Knox award winners! 

Dr. John & Helen Moore

Distinguished Service Award

Established in 2015 and named after Dr. John & Helen Moore, this award is given to an individual who has dedicated their life to growing and devloping the game of golf in the New Orleans area.  


The Kelly Gibson Foundation is proud to recognize James Lietz, PGA and Rob Noel as the 2019 Dr. John & Helen Moore Distinguished Service Award recipients.